Andrea Stelter

Hey there, I’m Andrea! I was born and raised in El Salvador, Central America. My early years were spent playing tennis, which I started at the age of 8. I represented my country at junior level tournaments and was recruited for an athletics scholarship in college. I discovered athletic training and sports medicine in college and ended up graduating with a bachelors and masters in athletic training. I met Kasey while in the athletic training program at my school while working a wheelchair basketball event. More recently, I have switched careers to digital marketing which has been incredibly fulfilling. My other interests include travel, training my cat, Disney (including Star Wars and Marvel), and reading.

Free Wheelchair Resources

My Journey

Early In Life

I was born and grew up in El Salvador so my first language is Spanish. I am very grateful to have learned English at an early age while in school in El Salvador. My parents were and continue to be a huge influence in my life. They inspired me to try new things and explore the unknown. Their encouragement helped me to learn how to play the piano, as well as learn French and Italian. They were also the reason I joined a tennis team at age 8, which led to opportunities to travel all over Central America representing the Salvadorian Junior team.

College & Career

I graduated from college with a bachelors and then masters degree in athletic training, so my background is primarily in healthcare. For many years, I have used my healthcare knowledge and bilingual skills to be a part-time Spanish medical interpreter, helping the Hispanic community in the Twin Cities area. I worked as an athletic trainer in the industrial and clinic settings before switching careers to work full time in digital marketing. I enjoy the challenges that come with digital marketing and the pride of finishing a project that the client loves.

Here & Now

Today, I live in the Twin Cities with my husband, Kasey. I enjoy creative digital work, like managing social media channels, content creation, and video editing, especially for our brand, Adapted Adventures. I love to travel to visit family throughout the US, Canada, and El Salvador. I am a HUGE Disney fan and try to visit Disney World at least once a year, while consuming as much Disney content as I can when not there. I am also a coffee addict and aspiring wine connoisseur.

My Blog Posts

No blog posts yet but stay tuned.
Join Our Community

Be An Adapted Adventurer

Become a part of our private community where we share tons of tips and tricks so you can adapt to your environment and experience life’s adventures on wheels.